Recent technological advances have spurred the study of parametric phenomena related to the modulation of a system's potential. Parametric phenomena manifest as squeezing, parametric amplification, mode coupling, or cat states. Examples of experimental systems include cold-atoms in optical lattices, integrated photonics, circuit quantum electrodynamics, optomechanics, exciton-polariton systems, as well as coupled nanomechanical structures. The controllability of such engineered setups has opened up new perspectives for fundamental exploration and applications of parametric phenomena.

The aim of this workshop is to bring together experimental and theoretical leading figures in nonlinear optics, circuit quantum electrodynamics, and nanomechanics, in order to discuss the far-reaching prospects of this emerging field. We hope to foster fruitful discussions and knowledge transfer across the various communities. We welcome interested participants to register. Deadline for registration is November 30, 2022. Every participant has the opportunity to present a contributed talk or a poster.

Hotel rooms are booked from January 10 to 14 for all invited speakers.

4D box

Invited speakers

  • Mark Dykman (Michigan State University)
  • Ron Lifshitz (Tel Aviv University)
  • Oded Zilberberg (Universität Konstanz)
  • Ramasubramanian Chitra (ETH Zürich)
  • Eva Weig (Technische Universität München)
  • Martin Frimmer (ETH Zürich)
  • Albert Schliesser (Niels Bohr Institute)
  • Rachel Grange (ETH Zürich)
  • Alex Grimm (Paul Scherrer Institut)
  • Christoph Bruder (University of Basel)
  • Elke Scheer (Universität Konstanz)
  • Yiwen Chu (ETH Zürich)
  • Gary Steele (TU Delft)
  • Alberto Amo (University of Lille)
  • Gianluca Rastelli (CNR-INO & University of Trento)
  • Adrian Bachtold (ICFO)
  • Emanuele Dalla Torre (Bar-Ilan University)
  • Sylvain Ravets (Université Paris-Saclay)
  • Fan Yang (Universität Konstanz)
  • Giacomo Scalari (ETH Zürich)
  • Said Rodríguez (AMOLF)
  • Guillermo Villanueva (EPFL)
  • Ho Bun Chan (Hong Kong University)